## EXCELSIOR ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION

## METTER, GEORGIA

## MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS FOR THE YEAR 2023

The 85<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting of Excelsior Electric Membership Corporation was held on Friday, May 12, 2023, at the Bulloch County Agricultural Complex and conducted by drive through registration and in-person business meeting.

The meeting was opened for registration at 10:00 A.M.

The business meeting was called to order at 1:10 P.M. by Steve Minor, Cooperative Attorney. Chairman Minor announced that a quorum was present and without objection, the program distributed during registration would be the official agenda of the day. Chairman Minor announced that in accordance with the Bylaws, it was time for the closing of registration. He directed that all members in line be allowed to register, but no further registration be allowed.

The invocation was given by Director David Cromley and followed by the presentation of the National Anthem.

Chairman Steve Minor referred to the Secretary's Certification of the Notice of Meeting and Proof of Mailing contained in the program. Without objection, he stated the minutes will reflect that due and proper notice of the Meeting was given as required by the Bylaws.

The minutes of the last meeting held Friday, May 13, 2022, were contained in the Program also. The Chairman requested any corrections or additions to the minutes. A motion was duly made, seconded and passed approving the minutes as presented.

The President/CEO presented service awards to nine employees totaling 100 years of combined service to the Cooperative. Receiving service awards were: Gavin Edenfield, 5 years; Jonathan Hansen, 5 years; Scott Hebden, 5 years; Josh Holland, 5 years; Carson McLamb, 5 years; Kent Wilson, 10 years, Ashley Donaldson, 20 years; Mark Trapnell, 20 years; and Tamie Wells, 25 years.

The President/CEO then reported to the membership on the various activities, accomplishments, financial status and growth of the Cooperative during the past year. The President/CEO's Report is attached hereto and made a permanent part of these minutes.

Chairman Minor announced the members of the Credentials and Elections Committee were Dwayne Rocker, Chairman, Miriam Edenfield, Terry Manuel, Rusty Simmons and Mary Sue Smith. Dwayne Rocker presented the Nominating Committee Report. Such report showing that David Cromley was nominated to represent District 1; Mike Anderson was nominated to represent District 2; and Solly Trapnell was nominated to represent District 3. Mr. Rocker also reported that there were no nominations made by petition. A motion was made, duly seconded, and unanimously carried electing David Cromley for District 1; Mike Anderson for District 2; and Solly Trapnell for District 3. The Nominating Committee Report is attached hereto and made a permanent part of these minutes

The Chairman stated there was no unfinished business and inquired if there was any new business. There being none, the Chairman stated that without objection, he would declare the meeting adjourned.

Following adjournment, the drawings for attendance prizes were conducted.