EXCELSIOR ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION METTER, GEORGIA

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS FOR THE YEAR 2024

The 86th Annual Meeting of Excelsior Electric Membership Corporation was held on Friday, May 10, 2024, at the Bulloch County Agricultural Complex and conducted by drive through registration and an in-person business meeting.

The Credentials and Elections Committee opened registration for the meeting at 9:45 A.M.

The business meeting was called to order at 1:10 P.M. by Steve Minor, Cooperative Attorney. Chairman Minor announced that a quorum was present and without objection, the program distributed during registration would be the official agenda of the day. Chairman Minor announced that in accordance with the Bylaws, registration closed at 1:00 pm. All members who were in line at 1:00 were allowed to register, but the drive-through was closed to all others.

The invocation was given by Director G.W. Johnson and followed by the presentation of the National Anthem.

Chairman Steve Minor referred to the Secretary's Certification of the Notice of Meeting and Proof of Mailing contained in the program. Without objection, he stated the minutes will reflect that due and proper notice of the Meeting was given as required by the Bylaws.

The minutes of the last meeting held Friday, May 12, 2023, were contained in the Program also. The Chairman requested any corrections or additions to the minutes. A motion was duly made, seconded and passed approving the minutes as presented.

The President/CEO presented service awards to five employees totaling 135 years of combined service to the Cooperative. Receiving service awards were: Jody Wilson 20 years, Nelsan Hobbs 20 years, Jim O'Brien 30 years, Matt Smith 30 years, and Chris Howell 35 years.

The President/CEO then reported to the membership on the various activities, accomplishments, financial status and growth of the Cooperative during the past year. The President/CEO's Report is attached hereto and made a permanent part of these minutes.

Chairman Minor announced the members of the Credentials and Elections Committee were Dwayne Rocker, Chairman, Tommy David, Miriam Edenfield, Frank Hook, Terry Manuel, Rusty Simmons and Mary Sue Smith. Dwayne Rocker presented the Nominating Committee Report. Such report showing that G.W. Johnson was nominated to represent District 4; Amy Hendrix was nominated to represent District 5; and Grady McCray was nominated to represent At-Large. Mr. Rocker also reported that there were no nominations made by petition. A motion was made, duly seconded, and unanimously carried electing G.W. Johnson for District 4; Amy Hendrix for District 5; and Grady McCray for At-Large. The Nominating Committee Report is attached hereto and made a permanent part of these minutes.

The Chairman stated there was no unfinished business and inquired if there was any new business. There being none, the Chairman stated that without objection, he would declare the meeting adjourned.

Following adjournment, the drawings for attendance prizes were conducted.